img-main-homeCreated in 2013 at the initiative of the Francophone Society of Diabetes (SFD) with the support of the French Federation of Diabetics, the Francophone Foundation for Diabetes Research (FFRD) has the unique goal of “promoting and supporting research on diabetes and metabolic diseases, particularly through public and private collaboration”.

The research projects supported by the Foundation therefore aim to better understand the epidemiology and the pathophysiology of diabetes and its complications, to assess the provision of treatment, to develop the basic research on the disease in order to achieve better management of diabetic patients.

Read A word from the President of the FFRD

ÉVÉNEMENT

Favorable opinion from the IRB for the SFDT1 study!

After working full-time for 2 years, SFDT1 project, initiated by the SFD and promoted by the FFRD, is going to start after receiving the favorable opinion from the Institutional Review Board (IRB- CPP in French) on December 3rd 2019. The project is ambitious since it will include 15 000 persons living with a type 1 diabetes, who will be followed every 3 years for 30 years.

The financing of this ambitious national academic project is possible thanks to the very strong involvement of the SFD and industrial partners involved in the treatment of type 1 diabetes.

Our Partners for 3 years: Lilly, Abbott, Air Liquide

Our donors in 2019 : Sanofi, Novonordisk, Insulet

The SFDT1 Team

By continuing to browse our site, you agree with using cookies to secure the site, facilitate its functionality and use and to perform audience statistics to improve your user experience.

img-main-homeCréée en 2013 à l’initiative de la Société Francophone du Diabète (SFD) avec le soutien de la Fédération Française des Diabétiques, la Fondation Francophone pour la Recherche sur le Diabète (FFRD) a pour objectif unique de « Promouvoir et soutenir la recherche sur le diabète et les maladies métaboliques notamment par le biais de collaborations Publiques ou Privées ».

Ainsi, les projets de recherche soutenus par la Fondation visent à mieux comprendre l’épidémiologie et la physiopathologie du diabète et de ses complications, évaluer l’apport du traitement, développer la recherche fondamentale sur la maladie pour aboutir à une meilleure prise en charge des patients diabétiques.

 

Lire le mot du Président de la FFRD

ÉVÉNEMENT


Avis favorable du CPP pour l’étude SFDT1 !

Après 2 ans de travail collaboratif, le projet SFDT1 initié par la SFD et promu par la FFRD, va pouvoir démarrer après l’avis favorable du Comité de Protection des Personnes (CPP) en date du 3 décembre 2019. Le projet est ambitieux puisqu’il inclura 15 000 personnes vivant avec un diabète de type 1, avec un suivi tous les 3 ans pendant 30 ans.

Le financement de ce projet national académique ambitieux est possible grâce à l’implication très forte de la SFD et de partenaires de l’industrie impliqués dans le traitement du diabète de type 1.

Nos partenaires sur 3 ans : Lilly, Abbott, Air Liquide

Nos donateurs pour 2019 : Sanofi, Novonordisk, Insulet

Equipe SFDT1

En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies afin de sécuriser le site, faciliter sa fonctionnalité et son utilisation et réaliser des statistiques d'audience pour améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.